Optimism Helps! When you change your behavior!

By Zig Ziglar

I’m truly fortunate because I am optimistic by nature.  I might not spend my last two dollars to buy a money belt, but I am very optimistic about the future.  Dr. William Arthur Ward said that “the doors of opportunity are open to the optimist.  Gates of achievement swing wide for the person who sees infinite possibilities in the insignificant.”

Most of us would rather be around a person who sees hope in the future than one who sees nothing but trouble ahead. I’m talking about the kind of optimism which sees a solution in every problem, optimism that looks for the solution instead of concentrating on the problem.  In his 1828 Dictionary, Noah Webster said that optimism is the “opinion or doctrine that everything in nature is ordered for the best, or, the order of things in the universe that is adapted to produce the most good.”  The pessimist and pessimism are not identified by Noah Webster in his dictionary.

Optimism is a valid approach to life because when we encounter difficulties, if we are optimistic we will immediately start thinking about a solution to the difficulty, whereas the pessimist will look at a problem and ask, “I wonder what’s going to happen next?” or say, “There’s nothing I can do.”  The interesting thing is psychologists will tell you those are self-fulfilling prophecies.  That’s the reason I so love what Dr. Ward says about optimism: “Deep optimism is aware of problems, but recognizes the solution; knows about difficulties, but believes they can be overcome; sees the negative, but accentuates the positive; is exposed to the worst, but expects the best; has reason to complain, but prefers to smile.”

I rest my case and encourage you to think optimistically because if you do, I will SEE YOU AT THE TOP!

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Leading Change

By Dr. John C. Maxwell

Leadership is about change.  If you need no change, you need no leader.  In times of change, people seek out more and better leaders.  Those successful sought-out leaders embrace the following thought: “The best reformers the world has ever known are those who began with themselves.”

Mahatma Gandhi said, “We must be the change that we envision.”

Tolstoy said, “Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.”

The following comments are about personal change:

1. One person cannot change another person.

When I started as a young leader, I thought that a leader could change the people; and boy, did I work at it.  I said, “All right, I’m going to give them thoughts, ideas, and principles; and I’m going to change people.”

After several years, I awakened to the thought that the only person who can change himself or herself is himself or herself. You can change yourself, but I cannot change you.  You see, I am responsible to you but I am not responsible for you; and there is a world of difference between those two.  I am responsible for teaching you good leadership, I am responsible for sharing things that can help add value to your life; but you are the only one who can take responsibility to change yourself, and that is what this whole article is about.

2. Most people need to look at the way that they look at change.

How many times have you heard somebody say, “I sure hope things will change.”  The only way things will change for me is when I change.  It has nothing to do with hope.  You can’t just say, “Well, I just hope things will change around me,” and expect results.  The only way that things will change for me is when I change.

I have also heard this before, “I don’t know why I’m this way.”  Well, you are the way you are because that is the way you want to be.  Let’s expose it for what it really is.

3. When you make the right personal changes, other things begin to turn out right.

So when people say, “I’d like things to turn out better for me, I’d like things to turn out right, I’d like things to turn out better in the organization, or in my family,” I say to them, “Start by making personal changes.”

The following are six steps to successful personal change:

1. When you change your thinking you change your beliefs.

2. When you change your beliefs you change your expectations.

3. When you change your expectations you change your attitude.

4. When you change your attitude you change your behavior.

5. When you change your behavior you change your performance.

6. When you change your performance, you change your life!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

There are 330 million cell phone customers in the U.S. today and the only reason why they are not using Lightyear Wireless is “We have not told them about it yet”. That’s going to change SOON!

Visit my Lightyear Wireless website:

http://doesyourwirelesspayyou.com

Watch this amazing video below that shows a perfect example of WHY everyone should join Lightyear Wireless TODAY!

Lightyear Wireless Corporate Vice President, Ron Mattingly gets a letter from AT&T Video: (Click on the link below to watch the video)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=836egucWBcs&list=PL8D51A39A24321E48&feature=plpp

How many customers SAVE money with THEIR Wireless TODAY?

Lightyear Wireless is the ONLY cell phone company that will allow you to Talk all you want, Text all you want, use DATA all you want and make $5 in FREE international phones calls for ONLY *$59.99 per month and if you refer a few friends, your service is *FREE!

If you or someone you know is tired of paying too much and getting less, click on this link http://bcdeck.lightyearwireless.com to visit my Lightyear Wireless Website http://bcdeck.lightyearwireless.com and order service TODAY!

Want to learn more about EVERY phone Lightyear Wireless offers?

Click on this link www.whylightyearphones.com to watch a fantastic video on our phones!

Visit my Lightyear Wireless website:

http://doesyourwirelesspayyou.com

About lywirelessrepnc

Just a country boy trying to help (those who want to pay their college tuition or student loans) by sharing how to get unlimited wireless service with the bonus of free service and cash flow. I will help all my associates be better marketing and social media users.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

